� [history]� [profile]� [leave note]� [get font]� [diaryland]


REVELATIONS FROM THE CRYPT

Did You Call My Name?

2003-05-10, 5:45 p.m.

I'm not new to wierd things, heck, I have all sorts of stories I could relate on here that would have most of you running and screaming and taking me off your buddy list.

But this morning, the oddest thing happened.

I had gone to bed quite late (or early) as tornados and very heavy storms again ripped through our area. So as I stayed up to watch the tornados to make sure they didnt creep too close. I probably got to bed about 6am central time; I was tired.

So I'm half asleep, half awake, half dreaming, half musing about a woman who will go nameless right now. I fell alseep, maybe still dreaming, I'm not sure. But I am suddenly jarred awake when a woman's voice speaks softly directly in my ear "Hi Rick". I jump and spin around to face the wall... with of course, no one there, but the definite sense of a presence -- a female presence -- an amused female presence. Then it dissapated. I think I looked at the clock, but I cant remember the exact time :-( I wish I still kept a dream journal.

So I think, could it be this person that I was thinking a lot about? Could it be someone else I know? Maybe someone I dont know and havent met yet?

In getting online this afternoon, and looking at various things, I think I can eliminate one person.

I love mysteries, but I dont know if I will solve this one.

--Grue

<< prev

<< engrave epitaph >> | << email me >>

next >>

�
Original Content Copyright
(c) 2003 by Simon la Grue