� [history]� [profile]� [leave note]� [get font]� [diaryland]


REVELATIONS FROM THE CRYPT

The West Wing

2003-05-24, 10:10 p.m.

Nyet, nyet, not the TV Show sillies...

Sometimes timing can be all-important and your inner clock is just as important as externally specified deadlines. In this case, an external deadline drew me from my reverie and contemplation in that shadowy tiled room. The pull seemed to be coming from the West... but I had to hurry.

With a glance back at my footprints to the East, I steeled myself with that success and rushed down the hallway, allowing the cobwebs to caress and kiss my cheeks. I pulled up short in front of yet another cracked mirror. This mirror however was splintered into a multitude of fragments, each inspecting an aspect of my life and my career. I quickly contemplated each fragment -- each question that seemed to come from that shard -- and I answered it. I had to move quickly for the deadline was approaching... I could feel it.

I perservered through the multitude of shards and answered each one. I had minutes to spare -- but the mirror was still shattered. I re-inspected it quickly and my eyes found the small mirror shard that reflected the idea of "submit". I reached out and touched this shard and the mirror fused itself together to become perfect again. I couldnt suppress a grin as I saw myself clearly in the mirror. This was the hard part. Starting.

I have successfully re-entered the job pool -- and all the fallout that entails.

As I slowly trod back to the main ante-chamber, I consider what the other hallways might contain.

--Grue

<< prev

<< engrave epitaph >> | << email me >>

next >>

�
Original Content Copyright
(c) 2003 by Simon la Grue