� [history]� [profile]� [leave note]� [get font]� [diaryland]


REVELATIONS FROM THE CRYPT

Lost in the Chapel

2003-06-12, 12:15 a.m.

Yes, I'm still here. I'm lost. I dont know my way. It was all going so well. It was going easily. I got cocky. I let fear and doubt creep in again. But I havent run away... I am just trying to grope for a handle on myself and a direction to re-establish my strengths.

I had high confidence in getting my car working again, but now I am reaching my budget with some unknowns with my car and I am a little frightened.

I had high confidence in getting a really kick-ass job but that has eroded with some time and self-analysis.

I had high confidence in finding a special someone to share my life with, but one by one they have dropped out of my life, most without saying goodbye.

I'm not looking for the way out, I am looking for the way in. Have you by any chance seen it?

--Grue

<< prev

<< engrave epitaph >> | << email me >>

next >>

�
Original Content Copyright
(c) 2003 by Simon la Grue