� [history]� [profile]� [leave note]� [get font]� [diaryland]


REVELATIONS FROM THE CRYPT

Twu Wub

2003-07-03, 11:22 p.m.

We went to the fireworks stand tonight to buy a bunch of fun things to blow up. Boom. Blam. Crackle, Crackle, Crackle (which is a bit of a shock if she's not quite dead)...

Anyway... my 4 year old nephew got this huge parachute thing. The parachute is nylon and there is a small action figure tied to the chute and then there is a smoke cannister below. The thing is big enough that it must shoot it pretty dang high. And boy was he excited about it.

So I tease him when he shows it to me. "Oh did you get that for me?" and would you believe that his response was "You can have it Uncle Rick!" I wasn't prepared for that response! My heart melted. We agreed to a compromise. I'd shoot it off and he could go chase the parachute and keep the parachute and the man to play with.

I think I came away with the better end of the deal.

--Grue

<< prev

<< engrave epitaph >> | << email me >>

next >>

�
Original Content Copyright
(c) 2003 by Simon la Grue