� [history]� [profile]� [leave note]� [get font]� [diaryland]


REVELATIONS FROM THE CRYPT

Early Warning!

2003-08-11, 1:25 a.m.

Date:Tuesday, August 12th
Time:10pm local time to 1am local time
Event:Perseid Meteor Shower

Yup, its that time of year. The largest meteor shower around. Unfortunately, this year, the full moon will get in the way and you wont see as many. But hey, its a great time to take an evening and sit out under the stars and just *look*. You'll definitely see some. Get some binoculars. The best way to do it is to sit in a reclining folding chair and look up at the North-North-East. Just look at the stars and keep your gaze open and when you see a streak, check it out.

Normally I would be hosting a party during this event, that I call "AstroSmash", however, as I am in the middle of reorganizing my whole life, I just cant; you are going to miss out this year. But next year, hell yeah. And I'll have it up in the mountains. And you are invited!

And hey, if any of you are interested in knowing more, just ask. Leave me a note or email and I can post more on here or personally if you're curious.

I'll be reminding you on Tuesday.

And I'll expect some reports from the field dammit (e.g. location, time, number you saw).

--Grue

<< prev

<< engrave epitaph >> | << email me >>

next >>

�
Original Content Copyright
(c) 2003 by Simon la Grue