� [history]� [profile]� [leave note]� [get font]� [diaryland]


REVELATIONS FROM THE CRYPT

When Its Right

2003-09-19, 3:16 a.m.

You'll never believe what happened. I have been searching for jobs for over 6 weeks continuously, getting many resumes out to potential employers. I was starting to get grumbly because I had NOT ONE response. NOT ONE IN 6 WEEKS!!

As I relayed in my last entry, I jumped. I zoomed across the plains of Kansas and have started paying significantly for living... all without a job. I have a limited amount of resources, so the clock is ticking. No safety net. No parachute to break my fall.

And wouldnt you know it that the very day that I am driving across Kansas that I get a phone call from a potential employer?!? Coincidence?!? I think not!!! So now I have an interview Monday.

That's when you know you are making the right choice. Do you believe me now?

--Grue

<< prev

<< engrave epitaph >> | << email me >>

next >>

�
Original Content Copyright
(c) 2003 by Simon la Grue