� [history]� [profile]� [leave note]� [get font]� [diaryland]


REVELATIONS FROM THE CRYPT

Reaching Out

2003-12-19, 10:43 p.m.

Tonight, as I sit on the floor cleverly disguising presents and wrapping them in pretty paper, my thoughts turned to Alexandria Ingram, who had her mother and grandmother cruelly taken from her this summer.

I cant imagine the grief she and her dad are suffering at this moment. No two year old (perhaps she's three now) should have to spend any time without her mommy, but especially time at Christmas.

I wish I could send her a little something, maybe a little doll or stuffed animal, that she could cuddle with as she falls alseep at night or when she feels lonely. I guess sending her loving and caring thoughts will have to do :-(

I know those of you who have children cherish them very much, and are especially reminded of this during the holidays, but you might just give them that extra hug... accidents can happen in this sad world.

And wear your seatbelts, dammit!

--Grue

<< prev

<< engrave epitaph >> | << email me >>

next >>

�
Original Content Copyright
(c) 2003 by Simon la Grue