� [history]� [profile]� [leave note]� [get font]� [diaryland]


REVELATIONS FROM THE CRYPT

Coinci-dance

2003-05-08, 3:07 p.m.

Have you ever thought you were in the Twilight Zone? You know, when events occur that are just too coincidental. Take, for example, this afternoon.

I have an acquaintence, who I think is pretty neat, who I had e-mailed almost a month ago, tho they hadn't responded. Over the past week or so, I had heard that they had put an ad on a singles site and today, just for the heck of it, I thought I would see if I could look them up on the site I use most, American Singles. After not finding the city I thought they were in, I decided to do a general search, and I stopped on a profile I was just sure was probably them...

...then I got a pop-up notification of getting an email... from, guess who? Yup, from THEM.

I cant help but sing "do DE do do, do DE do do".

--Grue

<< prev

<< engrave epitaph >> | << email me >>

next >>

�
Original Content Copyright
(c) 2003 by Simon la Grue