� [history]� [profile]� [leave note]� [get font]� [diaryland]


REVELATIONS FROM THE CRYPT

Should I Stay Or Should I Go?

2003-09-16, 12:45 a.m.

I've been questioning my stay here as of late. My entries have been quite uninspired, not very funny, and half baked. Maybe its a true reflection of where I am right now.

There are those who told me in the beginning that it was healthy to get things written down and to let it out. Well perhaps that is true, and perhaps not. Its quite hard to judge. There are so many interesting possibilities with DL, from getting BS off your chest, to original poetry and prose, to games (I thought of an idea where I would start a story and then readers could vote on what to do next, and it could be a text-based adventure game, if not a novel by the masses). Lately, it seems a lot of what I read is just transcribed lyrics, copied poetry, or marginal writers who are so absorbed in their self-perceived talent that they have no clue how unreadable their drivel really is.

The strength of DL, however, is meeting people. I've met a several interesting people, a couple that I had a hope of continued friendship/relationship, but now they are either gone or quite helplessly lost. With the mass exodus from DL (or from reality), I am wondering if I should just close my crypt doors, too.

You are standing in an open field west of a white house, with a boarded front door. There is a small mailbox here.

--Grue

<< prev

<< engrave epitaph >> | << email me >>

next >>

�
Original Content Copyright
(c) 2003 by Simon la Grue